What’s Up 2019: Week 52

Its time for the last weekly What’s Up recap for 2019! We’ve been doing this officially in this new format for a year and its one of the segments that I truly do enjoy writing about. It not only helps me track whats going on but also let’s me remember things that I’m doing that I might have forgotten over the week..trust me, it happens.

Suffice to say with the final week ending in December included a lot of holidays…its not quite as eventful in a lot of the categories but here it is!~

READING

legends of the exiles

Currently reading: Legends of the Exiles

I tried to finish Legends of the Exiles but it just didn’t happen. I will finish it sooner rather than later but my assumption will be that other books with set dates of reviews to write might precede it. We’re reaching something that I’m not quite too fond of at the moment and its lost my motivation in reading it just for a second but I’m going to tough through it in hopes that maybe its just that moment. Its more of a pet peeve than anything.

PLAYING

overcooked 2

Currently playing: Overcooked 2

Boxing Day brought us Overcooked 2 which is fantastic because its one of the few coop games that the husband and I truly love to play together. Its currently in progress as we work through the different cooking challenges to help the Onion King fend off the UnBread. Who would have thought those words would be in a sentence, right? Its still as fun as the first one even though we are still fairly early and it still feels quite the same except with some little twists and one new mechanic (as of now).

WATCHING

Snowpiercer

  • Mickey’s Christmas Carol (rewatch, Review)
  • A Garfield Christmas Special (rewatch, Review)
  • How The Grinch Stole Christmas (rewatch, Review)
  • A Wish for Wings That Work (rewatch, Review)
  • The Princess Switch (rewatch, Review)
  • Silent Night Deadly Night 2 (1987, Review)
  • Pokemon Detective Pikachu (2019, Review)
  • Pet Sematary (2019)
  • Mean Girls 2 (2011)
  • Snowpiercer (2013)

You can tell this week overlapped Christmas as I spent Christmas morning watching all my fave Christmas specials and even snuck in The Princess Switch which is still as enjoyable as when I saw it last year and then may have figured out what next year’s sequel will be like because in this world of Netflix, I was confused about something before. We will see if I guessed right when the holiday comes by next year.

Other than that, I ended up catching up on a few 2019 movies and other 2010s movies. While Pokemon Detective Pikachu was a ton of fun, there is really no arguing that Snowpiercer is a fantastic movie that I shouldn’t have put off watching for so long because that was so awesome. Review coming up…

BINGING

brightest star in the sky

  • The Brightest Star in the Sky (2019, Review)

Currently binging: Who’s the Murderer 5, Eternal Love

The shortest list ever for TV binging this year, I think as I wrap up the year. I wrapped up The Brightest Star in the Sky and even wrote the TV binge, which is great but it is kind of a repeat viewing on my part but remains as good as the first time and probably better. Who’s the Murderer 5 is still going on and I’m still loving it. As for new TV binges right now, its Eternal Love that was a big deal in 2017 when I first started watching Chinese dramas and the sequel is coming up this year at some point so I wanted to catch up with it. It is on Netflix Canada so it makes it so much easier to watch.

That’s it for this What’s Up 2019! 
We will be moving to What’s Up 2020 next week!
With this weekly recap wrapped up, the 2019 overview and 2020 plans and (slight) changes will be up later today!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.