Christmas Baking: Clean Eating Peanut Butter Cookies

Yums! I’ve shared my extreme love for peanut butter before, right? I’m sure you have heard all about it if you’ve read some of my other baking adventures. I figured if I could make baked goods healthy and delicious, why not, right? So, right away when I saw these Clean Eating Peanut Butter Cookies by The Gracious Pantry on Pinterest. I decided that I’ll do it for Christmas, although its not going to make it to Christmas…since there’s only 3 left.

Here’s how mine turned out!

Peanut Butter Cookies

Clean Eating Peanut Butter Cookies

I found this recipe right here: http://www.thegraciouspantry.com/clean-eating-peanut-butter-cookies/#ixzz2mWeJFnv0&i

There were a few modifications that I did.  I couldn’t find honey in my house so I had to replace that with Agave Nectar.  Also, I didn’t add extra peanuts as there were none in my house.

Peanut butter cookies

Right out of the oven

Still, this turned out pretty good.  The texture was moist.  The taste was very peanut-y rather than sweet is great.  My mom still said I could decrease the sugar but its not too bad.  I do admit that if I were to change that, I’d use less agave syrup than what it says because I realized that its actually sweeter than sugar so maybe thats why.  Then I thought, do any of you know if agave nectar is sweeter than honey? What do you think? I need to look that up.

Peanut Butter Cookies

After the first bite!

I’d say this marathon is rather varietized, I’ve had some jam HERE and then some bread HERE, now some peanut butter in the form of cookies.  I have two more recipes coming up so come back tomorrow,k? Psst…those look even better. 😉

Just one more bake day to go and I think I’m all set.

Do you like peanut butter? What do you think, agave nectar or honey is sweeter? What type of cookies do you like to eat on Christmas?

8 thoughts on “Christmas Baking: Clean Eating Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. Pingback: MidnightTeenie

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.