Here’s to Another Year! :)

This week I’m full of great news and what do you know?

*I may be late but* I actually didn’t forget my blogging birthday. *pat myself on the back* Good job, Kim!

Just to clarify, WordPress acknowledges my blog’s birthday back in October but I actually only registered and moved a whole bunch of previous blogs from my old blogging place that was transferred over here then and left it to rot for a few months until finally deciding to commit myself to doing this and started officially with the first post on January 19th, 2011.

Long story short: in my mind, my blogging anniversary is January 19th.

happy birthday to you dr seuss

Well, not me but Tranquil Dreams 🙂

I’ve been doing this for 3 years! Let me just take that in for a moment.  *takes a deep breath*

The first year doesn’t technically count since I was doing a very closed in and non-interactive blog but thats until I discovered the awesomeness in 2012 and started following a bunch of you who some actually still blog and well, others have left the blogosphere to tend to their lives. I totally get it though.  There are days I wonder when my journey will end but I don’t intend to just yet.  I picture myself slowing down, as I have of late but never actually stopping.  The pleasure I get from sharing my thoughts for all sorts of stuff and interacting with all of you really adds life to my days, almost as much as working out does.

I feel a ramble and word vomit coming so I’m going to get straight to the point and say:

THANK YOU!

These past three years have been amazing and awesome. I’ve met a lot of you on the blogosphere and even had the chance to meet a blogger in real life. Hopefully I’ll meet some more of you. Don’t be shy if you ever drop in to Montreal, I’d love to help in any way or show you the city, have a coffee, etc. Honestly, I probably wouldn’t be doing this so enthusiastically if it weren’t for all of you.  Its encouraging and fun, relaxing and inspiring…you know, all the good and positive things in life.  I mean, you come back to read and like and even comment on my unpolished and very flawed posts.  I know they are because I go back sometimes and skim them again and I see tons of missing words and mistakes, oddly structured sentences.

while we procrastinate

If only blogging could be my career, maybe one day, right? 😉 It sure has been an inspiring journey.

Honestly, I have no idea to make this special.  So, here we go! In my very busy schedule, I had a sangria and rummaged what I had to put together a nice little sweets.  What is a Tranquil Dreams birthday post without a dessert, right?

Fruit Tarts

How about a tart to celebrate? 🙂

Fresh out of the oven just for you!

Oh, wait, and how can we not have a drink also?

Lets pop open a bottle of my fave rose wine!

Lets pop open a bottle of my fave rose wine!

Cheers!

Cheers!

Here’s to another year on Tranquil Dreams and especially to all of you for coming back, being supportive and dropping by all the time! You are all awesome, inspiring and wonderful!

Now, tell me, you all know my (very limited) talents. I was going to offer to give everyone something by mail (and you can still ask for it if you’d like) but well, how about I change that up and say, is there something you’d like me to post? An excerpt of my novel, a song recording (haven’t done that one in a while), a piano cover, challenge my baking talents, a craft, a vlog or something else? I’d gladly to do it!

Thats my gift to you up there! I really don’t know what else to do.  I was going to do vlog but other than thank you, I really had no idea what to say!

Again, THANK YOU SO MUCH * A MILLION!!

The coming year will be as fun if not more fun! I’ll try my absolute very best!

Remember to tell me what you’d like to see!

25 thoughts on “Here’s to Another Year! :)

    • Oh I do love it a lot 🙂 It encourages to pull my head out of being mega stressed although sometimes, as time goes by, its just all about time management to not let the blog take up too much of my own life.
      Loving your blog, keep it up! 🙂
      Thanks!

      Like

  1. Wow, three years, haven’t even hit my first yet. Well, what can I say? You’ve been an inspiration for me since I’ve started and always helped me out when you could. You’re a good friend and I wish you all the best! Hopefully this year we can actually meet up at TIFF ;).

    Like

    • Really? I keep thinking you’ve been around the blogosphere for so long 🙂 C’mon, I’d say you are my inspiration but thank you for the kind words. If you need me to help with anything else in the future, don’t hesitate to ask! And YES, I’m saving up money for TIFF this year, hopefully catch a few more movies and we should actually meet up. That would be so cool!

      Like

  2. Happy anniversary Kim.
    I don’t get around the blogosphere as much as I once did, but I do enjoy my visits to Tranquil Dreams, and I really should apologise that I don’t often comment.
    The variety of your content is great, and your positive really attitude shines through in your posts. It seems to me that you always have a smile on your face.

    P.S. When are you gonna’ do the Meg movie marathon?

    Like

    • Thanks Paul! When I write stuff on Tranquil Dreams, I’m usually smiling, that is a fact. Glad you get the positivity, it was the reason why I started this blog to begin with 🙂

      As for Meg Ryan marathon: OMG..I didn’t think you’d remember that. I actually mentioned it earlier this year in my When Harry Met Sally post that I’m probably not going to do it. I have like 8 right now and Netflix has Sleepless in Seattle…and thats really where I am with that. I really want to do it though. Since you mentioned it, I’ll give it a shot, maybe add in a little year round side project 😉 What do you think? You might be the only reader for it though..haha!

      Like

      • You’re welcome, and I wouldn’t blame you for bailing out on the Meg marathon. Apart from the old school fans appreciation for Meg is very thin on the ground these days.

        Like

      • Its like I said, I will do all those movies I have this year, maybe not in the form of a full on marathon BUT, I do want to be able to add them to various marathons 🙂 I’m thinking a few would work for valentine’s and then stick on in for recommendation month if I get a recommendation, say from you 😉 and I think you gave me a few already.

        Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.