We’re 6!!

Today’s post is going to be short and sweet!

WE’RE 6!!

happy-birthday-dumbo-gif

In the heart of the next Disney movie in the Baking Through Disney line-up, I just couldn’t resist to use this one as the happy birthday to Tranquil Dreams!

I figured a gif day would be fantastic to just save up my gibberish and these thoughts really capture what my daily moments and possibly the things that started up this blog six years ago!

brain-scary-jibberish

Pretty accurate way of saying it. I think a lot and probably overthink much more than I should. The amount of stuff in my head is sometimes incredible. If only, it meant something more and to be honest, having a blog makes those pieces of odd opinions and thoughts have an outlet. Sure, I’m not quite as skillful and write as well and coordinate my thoughts as a lot of you here and I really need to thank you for sticking around because I know I’ve improved and its been fantastic to be blogging with a bunch of such fun and awesome people like you.

living-gif

I don’t plan a whole lot for my blog. In fact, the organizing and planning really just started in the last few months. Also, the benefit of making a blog even if that is hard. Then we have living. Do you know how many more reasons I have to go out and embrace being a foodie or going to see a movie or especially checking out all these great events and hiking trails and just having a ton of fun outside of my blog? I never do it deliberately for the blog but it makes me want to experience more and share it with all of you. As much as it seems really odd to say that I’m living more because of owning a blog, I am. I’ve met and collaborated with awesome people, made some cool friends in the process and even started up projects.

plans-gif

Back to that 2 hours planning thought, six years ago, I started this not really knowing what I was doing. I didn’t know what to write and it started off a pretty personal affair, looking at photography and recipes and just random daily prompt writing and look at what it is now. Not only that, Tranquil Dreams has gone to writing about gaming over at That Moment In, spent a part of of the last year part of That Moment In podcast (also known as The Random Chat Show for a while), then now, I’ve even expanded to our gaming podcast with Elwood Jones, Game Warp. All of this are things I wouldn’t have imagined ever.

I probably talked about this some time before or whatnot but writing in college was those things that my English professors thought I did not have any talent in. If you only saw my marks, man, were they depressingly bad. Its quite a miracle that I’m now writing a blog post every single day. If you aren’t surprised, I’m still embracing that every day and being so happy that you all drop by and check out what I have to say about whatever I choose to write on.

Suffice to say, this blog here has gone through a lot of change in the past year along with the projects I’ve taken on. The experience is irreplaceable and honestly, the last six years have been great for life and just having here as an outlet to have fun and be myself really makes it just so awesome!

Rambling done! To end this…

cinderella-thank-you

THANK YOU SO MUCH! I LOVE YOU ALL!
I have so much for the coming year!
My virtual glass of wine is raised in celebration for the next year in the blogverse!

14 thoughts on “We’re 6!!

Leave a Reply

