Book Review: The Book of (Holiday) Awesome by Neil Pasricha

If you’ve read The Book of Awesome before, you’d know all about how this book is done. What started out as a blog has turned into a Bestseller for Neil Pasricha.  A quest to write daily about the little things in life that are in fact awesome or make us feel awesome! That was pre-book review days for me and a few years back and there are times when certain events that book mentions happens, I still think back and smile then cherish that moment because it is in fact awesome.

book of holiday awesome coverFollowing that book, he put out The Book of (Even More) Awesome which I’ve started but haven’t finished yet.  Same goes for this one, The Book of (Holiday) Awesome.  I started reading this book back in December 2012 and had originally wanted to read the whole thing and post it up as Christmas related posting.  As I eventually realized that it spread through little awesome things for holidays throughout the year, I stopped and only picked it back up earlier in June.  If I did put it down again, I’m probably going to forget it again and it’ll never be finished so the past week, I read it at night to relax until the end.

I’d have to say that this book was still enjoyable to read and I liked it quite a bit.  However, there is that “feel good” factor that isn’t as great as the first one.  I do say that the first part of the book when it focused on Christmas and New Year’s festivities. Along the way, there were some that stood out more than others for example, the Christmas lights on cranes.  I remember seeing that the day after I read that part and snapping a picture of it right away.  It was a pretty awesome feeling.

There isn’t really much to say about these but its really worth your time.  It helps us to appreciate the little things in life and on a bad day, they are just the perfect thing to brighten the day. It also lets us notice the details around us that we may miss.  Its all part of a very important underlying theme of being grateful for the things that we have and the everyday experiences that we go through.

If you had to pick one, I’d still say to go with the first one.  This was does a pretty decent job nonetheless 🙂

One thought on “Book Review: The Book of (Holiday) Awesome by Neil Pasricha

  1. Pingback: Cool Yule Review: The Book Of (Holiday) Awesome by Neil Pasricha

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.