Happy Thanksgiving! Celebrating with Special Guests

Happy Thanksgiving, my lovely friends in the US! Hope you are spending your time with the people the matter in your life and being thankful for everything. Drew from Drew’s Movie Reviews (and also my awesome co-host from the 80s blogathon we hosted earlier this year!) graciously invited me to join into his joint point about why we are thankful for our blog and for being a blogger. It was a ton of fun to get this done! There’s never enough chances to say more thanks for just making this blogging experience last for so many years. As much as this blog is for myself to share thoughts, its amazing that anyone drops by to read!. With that said, a huge thanks to Drew for asking me to join in!

Drew's Movie Reviews

Happy Thanksgiving!

Today is a day here in the States that we give thanks for what we have and the people in our lives.  A time we gather around our table eating gravy-smothered turkey, stuffing, beats, and pumpkin pie.  A time we gather around the television, screaming and cheering at the football game.  A time we talk with those not seen often, catching up on lost time.  A time we remember those who are special in ours lives, especially those no longer with us.  No matter how Thanksgiving is spent, it is always with family and loved ones.

We all have something to be thankful for in our lives.  For me, this blog has become something extra special to me, way more than I ever imagined when I first started in the summer of 2013.  Now, I don’t know about you, but I am a horrible (great?) procrastinator.  At any…

View original post 2,186 more words

Leave a Reply

