Music Obsessions [August 2016]

Welcome to Music Obsessions! This is usually a Sunday segment. However, there’s been some pretty cool music hanging about on the top of my Youtube faves! It has actually been my constant companion as I bombarded everyone last week with Fantasia Festival film reviews and also when I was standing in line roasting under the sun.

On a side note, this week will have no film reviews to kind of recuperate a little from last week’s full week of it but we’ll be back next week with Netflix A-Z! 🙂

Let’s check out some music!!

The Fighter – Keith Urban ft. Carrie Underwood

Funny thing was that I found this song when there was that car lip sync thing with Keith Urban and Nicole Kidman a while back. Somehow, it came to my mind a few weeks ago and looked it up, since I wanted to figure out who sang it with Keith Urban. By the way, huge fan of Keith Urban and Carrie Underwood. I tell you, my tastes for music is so scattered.

Let Me Hold You (Turn Me On) – Cheat Codes & Dante Klein

I only found Cheat Codes earlier this year when there was that “Let’s Talk About Sex” song. I can’t remember what its called but it has to be in one of the previous Music Obsessions. This is another one of those styles and I just find their songs really fun.

Armageddon- Joey Dale & Ryos feat Tony Rodini

The electronic music choice which is somewhat the most upbeat of all these selections! There’s always some decent finds on Thrilling Music.

Life Afraid – Set It Off

When in doubt, look at what Set It Off has to offer! That is something I’ve learned this year. They have some really awesome songs and some are all about inspiring positivity. This one is one of those that promote a pretty awesome message. I really like Set It Off because they share a good mindset. Its always positive and fun!

Seasons – Noughts and Exes

If you missed the review I did for The Timely Blogathon over at MovieRob and Film Grimoire earlier in July for Already Tomorrow in Hong Kong, it was how I got to learn about Noughts and Exes. This song is performed in it by this band Noughts and Exes. Sadly, I already realize that they disbanded last year. I really like this song. Still, I’m glad I found it. 🙂

That’s it for this month’s Music Obsessions!
Happy Monday!

What songs have you been listening to?

One thought on “Music Obsessions [August 2016]

Leave a Reply

