My Weekly Adventures: Learning Lots of New Things!

I’m back with another lovely instalment of My Weekly Adventures. I should change the title…but it just sounds so clunky if I used biweekly! It sounds like a paycheque.  Regardless, we’re back! Its not exactly exciting tidbits but its been really busy especially since there’s only 15 days left to file taxes and well, I’m still sitting around waiting for something that I need.

Enough of this serious talk! Everything always works out..usually! Let’s see whats been happening! Oh yeah, “Cute Kitty Time” is now the permanent addition to this segment to wrap up the post 🙂

Vacation & AirBnB

You got that right! We have our vacation planned.  Well, we booked the flight and a part of the vacation.  However, its not for a few months so we still have time to iron out transport and places and whatnot.  We’re heading out to Vancouver/British Columbia area, and if you’re not familiar with Canadian geography, its the western end of Canada. I’ve never travelled extensively there but we ended up there because we have a family event going on so we’re heading out to celebrate!

This is the first time, we booked the place to stay through AirBnB during the family portion.  I was pretty ecstatic about having our book request accepted although I’m sure I don’t look like a crazy person. I’m just hoping that everything works out!

If you do live or have travelled in Western Canada, what are the must-sees that you suggest? Maybe even restaurant ideas or hiking trails?

Trying to learn Braided Hairstyles!

I love messing around with my hair.  Weird because I don’t have very adventurous hair cuts.  Now its more about convenience.  But, when I saw this Youtube video the other day, I just fell in love with it all over again and decided to give it a try (finally!) and that’s pretty much what I’ve been practicing while watching TV series or movies the past week or so.  I have a few more I want to try but I need to wait for my hair to grow longer.  I’m hoping to try out a super pretty braid hairstyle for said family event later this year. 😉

Birthday Dinner!

Call me old but turning 30 doesn’t mean all that much.  Everyone asked me if I wanted to do something special.  You know what is special to me? Spending some quality time with my husband and having a good chat, playing some games and just not having to do chores and all those grown-up homeowner responsibilities.  My husband had his vacation on my birthday week so it was fantastic because he also made me dinner and I woke up to a clean kitchen which is usually what I’d take care of.  Plus, that day work went surprisingly smooth for the trainwreck few weeks its been (and will be coming). Now, that my friends, is a great birthday.

Breakfast Style Dinner

Oh, the dinner I asked for was a breakfast style dinner matched with a lovely mimosa! Well, we didn’t have orange juice so we used apple juice. It still tasted delicious!  I gotta say, it was perfect! 🙂

Family visit!

Talking about family, I had my aunt and uncle come over to visit with some of their extended family. It was tons of fun, especially because we got a super good meal out of it.

homecooked meals

My mom’s delicious meal!

Plus, we ended up heading out to try out a restaurant in Chinatown which I rarely do.  It was different to say the least! I’ll probably do a restaurant foodie post on it soon!

Brunch Weekend!

Since we’re talking about food, one of my super good friends have a little birthday tradition for his good friends: we get a birthday credit and he takes the birthday person out for a brunch wherever we want. Well, last year he took me to this lovely little restaurant in Old Montreal called Le Cartet.  I probably posted about it.  I asked for that place again but this year, he was super awesome and also took me out for a brunch the day before after we had a change in plans so that we could hang out with some other friends.  I ended up getting a two part birthday brunch.  I guess, its the benefits of entering a new decade in life. 😉

Le Cartet

That being said, I’m going to do a Restaurant double feature soon! I usually do that in an upcoming post section but its one I wanted to highlight!

Lots of food stuff coming up, eh?

Cute Kitty Time

We were all having a lazy weekend.  She was fast asleep in my arms in less than a minute.

wp-1460691179400.jpg

Upcoming:

  • Netflix A-Z: R-U selections
  • Baking Through Disney project for Fantasia
  • Unboxing for a new box (one month trial only)

What’s been going on with you?

Happy Friday, my lovelies! 🙂

4 thoughts on “My Weekly Adventures: Learning Lots of New Things!

  1. That is a GREAT sounding birthday, if you ask me!

    We used AirBnB for two of the places we stayed while on honeymoon, and I really liked the places, and well as how the whole system works, and will definitely use it again!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

