Dinner: Oven-Roasted Potatoes

We’re back!!! Let’s hope cooking and baking segment stays alive! I do have another recipe coming up really soon.  I did both this one and the next one for one meal.

We’re getting back into gear with something easy.

I always find anything you can pop into the oven, set the timer and walk away and do other stuff is the easiest sort of meal. Prep time for this one isn’t long either and honestly, you can remove or add other ingredients as you see fit. That is the best part about it.

Ready? Let’s go!

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

Recipe from Spend With Pennies (via Pinterest)

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

Ingredients and instructions are on the link above! Just press on “Spend With Pennies”.

This one is all about herbs.  The husband loves herbs and I’m becoming a fan.  But I’m a boring one and when in doubt, I always use Herbes de Provence. So I decided to try out a recipe that mixes you know, individual types of herbs together and see the result.  I mean, we did buy a spice rack….would be nice to put it to some use, right?

Oven-Roasted Potatoes are really good.  It might have benefited from having some time to sit in the fridge and soak in the flavor a little.  Let it marinate through.  Unfortunately, I’m a spontaneous cook so here we are. Still, I thought it wasn’t bad.  The texture was decent and the herbs do stand out and are a lovely mix.

However, for a side dish, this is a lovely choice.  Its delicious, packs in some carbs, and adds a little flavor.  A good substitute for french fries so I’m guessing its a relatively healthier choice 🙂

Are you a fan of potatoes? How do you like to make them? What do you like to make in the oven for dinner?

10 thoughts on “Dinner: Oven-Roasted Potatoes

  1. I am an absolute potato junkie. I LOVE them to bits! I will make potatoes any way that I can.

    Some roast ones that I love to make when there isn’t an overkill of time but you still want some nice ones, parboil the potatoes (not too long), add olive oil to a dish, throw in the potatoes, sprinkle with some salt, origanum, thyme, sweet basil, and a little garlic (even a dash of pepper if you like it – I do), mix them all about, put a dash of olive oil over the top, sprinkle a little bit of the seasoning mix again (I do a little on the one side and then a little on the other after mixing, so that the seasoning if evenly spread). I pop them into the oven (I have a gas one, so my cooking time is a little longer than will be required in an electric one). About halfway through I turn them over to crisp evenly.

    Delicious, every single time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

