My Weekly Adventures: Updates, Annoucements and a little more!

Welcome to the next weekly adventures! 🙂

We’re keeping this short and sweet again. These past two weeks have been a lot of catching up and getting ahead with everything.  We’ve had decisions and meetings and changing, adding, removing plans.  Just so much going on but nothing that feels significant for here. Weird, eh? Its been a lot of home and wedding stuff.  Nothing I really want to dive into too much detail.

Still, I tried to keep adventuring something I’m doing. And I have a (hopefully) fun seasonal segment coming up a little later this week.

1) Podcast Update

Lets get a bit of this blogging business out of the way in the first few points!

I’m officially a part of a show with David over at That Moment In. We’re doing random chats on movies.  Its not really a review, more like a talk about questions, themes, etc. Keeping it cool but having fun with whatever movie we choose. It’ll be a biweekly segment for now that may turn weekly in time.  Last time, I totally forgot to mention it when I did the reblog for our last podcast for As The Light Goes Out! If you missed that, its right here below.

We’d love for your support to listen and spread the love! Share with friends and help us grow! 🙂

I’m super excited about this new collaboration.  Its something I’ve always wanted to do and I’m ever so grateful that David took me on to be a part of this podcast over at his channel!

2) Halloween Marathon Update

Its a little early to talk about Halloween but I felt like it should be at least a little mention in advance. For the past 3 years, I’ve done a fully charged month of horror movies from various subgenres with a highlight series.  I did Halloween 2 years ago and last year, I tackled the Friday the 13th series.  With a crossover movie with Freddy from Nightmare on Elm Street, I already announced last year that this year would be all about Nightmare on Elm Street series as the highlight.  With the recent death of this talented director Wes Craven, I know there may be a ton of you looking into this franchise as well.  Although this was planned last year, I do feel that its time to learn more about his work.  I’ve only seen My Soul to Take which was directed by him.  You can find the review HERE.  While it wasn’t a great horror movie and its a little blurry but I remembered not being too bothered by it. It had a good atmosphere.  With that said,I look forward to this Nightmare series quite a bit 🙂

a nightmare on elm street

Don’t worry! I’ll still be doing other movies.  However, with the circumstances of this year’s October, Halloween Marathon will be full steam mid-month on October 15th.  It will have daily horror movies reviews (even on the weekends) covering not only the Nightmare but a ton of pre-selected titles that I put together this year.  Next year, we will resume the polls and ask for your choices but I already have quite a bit to do right now so I’m trying to make it the easiest process possible for me. If you do have a movie to suggest, don’t be shy.  Just leave me a comment and I can always replace it.  I do own a few horrors that I haven’t written a review for like Honeymoon, Spring, It Follows, The Guest.  If you want to see any of those, just say so and I’ll get on it 😉

Although, the marathon starts in the second half of October, I have some other posts that will launch in the first half and we’ll try to stay in the horror territory.  I’m working on these posts right now.  So, it’ll be an epic month! 🙂

3) Brossard’s Public Market

Not a whole lot of adventures this past two weeks, I did get a chance to finally head to the second last Thursday of this year where Brossard’s Public Market is still open. Its a lot of fresh fruits and vegetables and just produce from local or nearby farms and whatnot.  There’s performers giving some musical entertainment.  Usually, there is a food truck or two. Its pretty cool. I wish I had gone earlier because it probably would be more bustling with activity.

Brossard Public Market

Brossard Public Market

4) Welcome Block Unboxing + New Subscription

Normally, I do separate posts for unboxing but the Welcome Block is a special extra block for people subscribing during the last month or so.  Our Arcade Block subscription ended so I resubscribed for 6 months (since we love it so much) and as I had expected, I also subscribed for 3 months of Horror Block.  With Halloween around the corner, I think we might get some good gear! I’m looking forward to it.

Welcome Block

Another reason that I didn’t go an unboxing is that Welcome Block gives you a taste of each of the boxes they offer.  So, I got a few items similar or same as what I had before.

5) Montreal Oasis Rock n Roll Marathon

I went to help out my friends as they ran their half marathon.  I got a few little things done waiting for them and managed to get a nice bit of the morning taking a walk around the area as they ran their 21.1 km. There was few nice shows starting with a magic show and then gymnastics performance.  After that was a Toronto band called Courage My Love. They were very good.

Montreal Oasis Rock n Roll Marathon

Courage My Love

6) Life Updates!

There’s usually workout, wedding, gardening that I do separately but honestly, these things are all mixed together now. Running is becoming increasingly hard to find time for with the daylight shrinking.  When I get home from work, I can probably get in a 45 mins run if I leave right away before it starts getting dark.  My new neighborhood is lovely but it is REALLY  dark so I try to avoid especially because I run through a park and that place is rather dark after night falls with lots of trees surrounding the area. I am still doing Zumba, however, the studio had a week off for renovations and moving and they are still working on certain little things. Because of that, there are also schedule changes so we’re trying out some new instructors.  This dude we trained with last week destroyed me.  I was in pain for 2 days afterwards. My abs and legs were burning about halfway through. It was CRAZY! Fun but so crazy!

On the wedding front, things are almost all settle! 3 week countdown now.  Just one more little detail to take care of that I need to do a little cost calculation to make the decision.  Then its little deicsions like music and all that stuff.  Doing a wedding on budget is impossible.  I kind of started tossed things out the window.  We did change out centerpiece idea which was taking a whole lot of time. Other than that, I only have one thing to say from this week.  Wedding dress altering is ridiculous expensive! I got my dress on a pretty decent price but the alterations were almost the same price.  Well, my comforting thought is that: at least I got the dress for much less than I expected 😉 Glass half full is how I’m working through this.

Upcoming:

Last time, I did the post at the end of the week so I calculated the upcoming weird so it’ll overlap a little for the next few weeks before I head back with more.  It might be after the wedding. For now, I have a lot of catching up so I might be getting about 6 posts up a week.

  • Netflix A-Z: K-P (at least)
  • Alaska Cruise on Norwegian Jewel: Remaining days
  • A new seasonal segment coming up
  • A list inspired by another blogger
  • TV Binge: Veronica Mars Season 3 (wrapping the series now) + Veronica Mars movie review

Finally, a little music! I just love these one take medleys.  I can’t believe that I missed this one this summer…

Thats it for this Weekly Adventures! Hope you had fun!
Happy Monday! Stay awesome, my lovelies! 🙂

8 thoughts on “My Weekly Adventures: Updates, Annoucements and a little more!

Leave a Reply

