It’s Vacation Time (and a little announcement) !!

Woohoo!!! Vacation is finally here!

woohoo gif

Vacation Hiatus!!!

 

I mentioned it a little bit back at the end of March.  I’ll be heading out of town for the next two weeks on vacation with my mom.  This time’s destination is a earlier stay in Seattle which I haven’t visited since I was 10 or 12 or something like that so I remember nothing about it.  Then from there, we’ll be boarding a cruise to visit Alaska.  New places to discover.  I’ll probably have a bit of internet while I stay in Seattle but when I get on the cruise, I’ll be pretty much silent.  I’ve never been on a cruise so I’m not sure what to expect but at least I’m with my mom and she’s an expert in travelling 😉

I rarely announce hiatus but here it is..kind of.  Why kind of?

Well, I’ve pulled a whole lot of late nights the past weekend to make sure I have enough content going up here to not feel like I’ve abandoned here.  There’s some movie reviews, photo challenge, unboxing.  A ton of stuff to check out.  It won’t be an everyday deal.  Maybe about 3-4 posts a week, because I just can’t write that much.  So, please drop by and check it out.  Hope you enjoy what I’ve put on here.  When I get back, I have to catch up with a few things and we’ll get back on track.

Vacation is good because I’ll get to not only get a ton of photography done.  I’ll also maybe do some travel vlogs wherever I am. Little short ones and maybe edit it into one video or something.  Plus, I charged up my tablet with A LOT of ebooks so we’re set to catch up on that reading and hopefully get a few more book reviews to add to the mix.

In general, May will be a pretty busy month full of going here and there.  A little bit of weekend trips for prior obligations such as marathon support for my friend in Ottawa and wedding of my niece (don’t ask…I have a big family).  But, this vacation will charge back some energy and I’ll be right back on track with more stuff.  Plus, it’ll give me time to think through a few things I’ve been wanting to do here and a few life things.

Little Announcement!!

People say a picture says a 1000 words so here you go!

wpid-20150503_131055.jpg

Yup, you got it! I got engaged! 🙂 All my friends had one reaction: About time!! Haha!

It wasn’t the most romantic but to me, even if it was a weird way that it went down, it still meant a lot to me.  I mean, we already bought a house together and recently started living together but I don’t know, the actual thing happening still was touching for me.  I guess its the significance of it! Well, I have some ridiculous wedding stuff to think about.  Since we’re not making anything huge (mortgage payments, my friends), but we’re discussing about how to have a little party.  Maybe another update on that later on 😉

That’s it for today!! I’ll be mostly travelling in and for the next few hours.

I may be gone but I’m not actually gone! Hope you enjoy what I’ve whipped up while I’m away and leave a comment or two! I always love it! 🙂

43 thoughts on “It’s Vacation Time (and a little announcement) !!

  1. Have a great trip, Kim!!!! I hope you get to relax some!!!

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! Let me know if you’re accepting wedding gifts!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Eeeeeeeeeeeeek! Super congrats lady, and that ring is truly gorgeous! Wedding planning whoop whoop! Enjoy it, truly 🙂 Hope your vacation is/was great, too (I am so behind, sheesh)!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! Have you started your wedding planning? I was going to go small and then…my mom wanted something bigger so now its starting. At least I set the date last weekend 😉
      I finally caught up to before i went to vacation amount of posts to catch up. Slowly but surely I will be caught up 😉 And vacation was great. The posts will be going up soon. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • xD Hahahahahaha parents! I have started, I saw a few venues and was supposed to this past weekend, but had to reschedule for t his upcoming one. I went dress fitting and I think I have found THE ONE. Have fun with it, truly.

        When is your date? Tell me, tell me!! 😀 😀

        I know what you mean, I fell so far behind, it is a nightmare, so forgive me for bombarding your blog, I am doing the best I can hehehehe.

        I absolutely cannot wait to see about this holiday and more posts 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks Zoe! I just started so it feels overwhelming but I have some really awesome girl friends that are helping me out. I have yet to go dress shopping. We are still keeping a certain simplicity to it so it will be nice but not like crazy expensive nice..haha!
        My date is Oct.11/2015. So only a few months…haha!

        Liked by 1 person

      • I know what you are saying there, nice but simple, elegant but not excessively expensive… best of luck!

        Ah you still have time! You can do this 😀 Let me know how it goes, I would love to hear! Have you got some ideas? (Indoors, outdoors, themed, etc?)

        I recently realised my date is like… ten months away!

        Liked by 1 person

      • I just got the invitation kits and the party favor boxes the other day. Take advantage of sales, you know..haha! I would’ve loved outdoors but its a little pricey or too downplayed according to my mom. But we’re doing the picking up the bride door games (Chinese thing) but the ceremony and banquet will be at a restaurant. Thats the preliminary plans for now 😉
        10 months sounds awesome! When is your date? Do tell! How is your setup? Outdoors/indoors? Did you pick a theme color or colors?

        Liked by 1 person

      • xD Great planning and ideas there! Bride door games? That sounds interesting! Ah, sounds so lovely ❤ I hope you have a great time 🙂 What colours are you working with? Picked any definites or still tentative on that one?

        So far March 2016. I am just waiting on confirmation from one friend in the States before we give through the exact day. Going for outdoors, very much our style, and a lovely garden reception type thing, though whichever of the places we pick have an outdoor restaurant type thing. No theme, but colours are purple and cream 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • *high five* I’m doing only one color and coincidentally its purple as well..haha! at least for now it is.
        Bride door games is really funny. There’s like a million videos on youtube of it. I researched a whole bunch when I was bridesmaids for my friend.
        March 2016! 🙂 Best of luck in the wedding planning!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

