Weekly Photo Challenge: Wall

Share an image of a wall that reveals something about a place, people, or you.-The Daily Post

We look at walls every single day.  I actually forgot about this challenge until I saw this wall below at the theatres on Tuesday while waiting for my girl friends before Cinderella.

Overload of Insurgent posters at the theatre

Overload of Insurgent posters at the theatre

If I’ve never realized that Insurgent is coming out, I know now and its fully engraved in my mind (even if I’m not going to see it).

In a frantic panic to do this challenge (which is still last minute), I dug through my phone because I like to take pictures of weird things and I found this one:

Restaurant Wall (I think Casey's, can't be sure though)

Restaurant Wall (I think Casey’s, can’t be sure though)

It was during a random dinner with a friend.  I really think its at a Casey’s Restaurant but from my angle, it was a lot better than how this turned out.

As I flipped through my phone more, there was this cool walls full of records at the Musee Grevin, the wax museum in Montreal that I went to back in August or September.  You can see that post HERE if you missed it.

Musee Grevin

Musee Grevin

Moving back in the timeline was probably a repeat of this photo but I LOVE LOVE LOVE this shot.

Planetarium Montreal

Planetarium Montreal

Its this space tucked away before going for the Planetarium showing in this obscure spot but its actually the prettiest angle and symmetry and the lights and walls work perfectly together.

For the next two, we head backwards even more into 2012 when I went to Maine.

Portland

Portland, Maine, USA

Fort Knox

Fort Knox, Maine, USA

Actually, when I first saw this challenge, this last picture was the first one that came to my mind.  I saved the best for last, wouldn’t you say?

Which wall do you like best?

Happy Friday! 🙂

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Wall

  1. We usually ignore walls even though their very existence frames our lives. You have great examples Kim. I saw a piece of the Berlin Wall on a business trip to Dallas, Texas about 15 years ago. I am sure I took a photograph, but that was long before digital and computer transfer.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. The planetarium is my favorite but the last photo is a close second. 🙂 I’ve been working on a new photo series and while it’s not focused on walls, I’ve gotten some nice wall pics. I like working with walls (well, architecture in general) because of the angles. Nice post, Kim. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Pingback: The Wall | My Atheist Blog

Leave a Reply

