Arcade Block: February Unboxing!

Welcome to another Arcade Block unboxing! No video this time (but I promise I will have one for the next one).

I actually received my Arcade Block back at my own place (which I STILL haven’t moved into) on Monday.  After I managed to hurt my knee bad enough to not walk from helping assemble an IKEA dresser on Sunday, I finally managed to move with much less pain after 4 days.  Yay! Which also means, I can now drive over and open it with my boyfriend. Double YAY!

(Sidenote: You never realize how amazing walking is until something hinders it. Cherishing life moment)

If you’re a Zelda fan, you may envy me…just saying 😉

I haven’t played much Zelda but I intend to when I save up for the 3DS that I hopefully will purchase later this year. Thats the goal at least.

Enough rambling! Lets check out the February 2015 Arcade Block!

1) Link Plushie!

Arcade Block February 2015

2) Sonic the Hedgehog Buildable Figures

Arcade Block February 2015

And after we open it…

Arcade Block February 2015

Shadow the Hedgehog

So far so good, going right into my display cabinet, not on the My Little Pony level though 😉

3) Starfox Coffee Mug!

Arcade Block February 2015

Starfox Coffee

If there’s anything we have a lot of at our place, its mugs.  But you know what? I like this one a lot! I know nothing about Starfox but its a fox and I like foxes.  Thinking about all these mugs, I should have a mega tea party..haha! Okay, writing posts at 1am apparently makes me say silly things…and have weird ideas.

4) Zelda Map Mousepad

Arcade Block February 2015

I know this map has a name for the place, but I can’t remember it without the info card.  Thats how much I lack knowledge of Zelda. I will use this though.  It sure beats my pile of paper.

5) Pacman Keychain (and it makes the chomping sound!)

Arcade Block February 2015

I’m geeking out over this.  You know that high pitched voice that I made for the Tetris notebook in the last unboxing video.  Yeah, thats how I was reacting to this one 🙂 I like these retro arcade games: Tetris and Pacman being my fave.

6) Zelda T-shirt!

Arcade Block February 2015

Apparently these Zelda products are from different games.  I knew this looked familiar but I have to confess that I had to do a little research to figure out whether this was actually Zelda.  This shirt is totally cool.  Arcade Block shirts are for my boyfriend so I’m sure he’ll enjoy wearing this one.

And thats it, my lovelies! A recap of everything down below.

Arcade Block February 2015

I have to admit that these Arcade Blocks are rather fun.  From the videos of some other surprises boxes that I haven’t subscribed to, these are really hit and miss but so far, I’m relatively impressed.  The boyfriend read somewhere that next month has two T-shirts? Wonder if thats true because those shirts probably take up about 50% of the reason I’d renew my subscription, even if I don’t wear it.

What do you think? Are you a Zelda fan? Have you ever (or are you) subscribed to any of these mystery surprise box thingies? 

Happy Friday, my lovelies! 🙂

9 thoughts on “Arcade Block: February Unboxing!

  1. I am a Zelda fan. Consider me envious. 😛 The shirt is from Majora’s Mask, the sequel to Ocarina of Time. Great game, I highly recommend it, especially with the 3ds remake out now. I played the original on the N64 all the time. The plush Link is from The Windwaker and Phantom Hourglass games (which I haven’t played), and the mousepad is the overworld map from A Link to the Past. You are one lucky gal to get so much awesome Zelda swag in one box. And the Starfox mug is pretty sweet, too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

