Weekly Photo Challenge: Symmetry

Symmetry(noun): the quality of something that has two sides or halves that are the same or very close in size, shape, and position; the quality of having symmetrical parts. – The Daily Post

I don’t usually construct my photos based on symmetry but sometimes, I have these weird moments where some objects work really well because they are so linear or the contrast, etc.  It just works out better that way.  And some of them might even just be accidental.

Here’s a few of them 🙂

Hong Kong

Western Monastery, Hong Kong, 2012

Lighting

Dining Room light 🙂

Hong Kong

Upper Deck in Hong Kong Double Decker Bus, 2012

To tell you the truth, I went to the Hong Kong 2012 photos with another photo in mind.  I totally forgot about that ceiling photo at the Western Monastery and that was totally a chance thing because I was standing around waiting for my mom to get out of the washroom.  Who knew it would come out so nice, right?

Which is your fave pic of symmetry? 

Happy Friday!

I’ll be back with another Oscars week review. Hint: its another Best Picture nomination!

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Symmetry

  1. Pingback: Symmetry: The Making Of | My Atheist Blog

Leave a Reply

