Workout Week 2: Finding the Energy

I know its a bit nuts to talk about finding energy and its only the second week getting back into this workout routine. Although working out isn’t so hard in theory to find time, in hindsight, starting it during NaNoWriMo might not be such a great idea.  But then, it does force me to make time for it, even if it means sleeping later at night to get in the workout to help destress.  Does that make sense? I’m more tired but less stressed? Whatever, I’m pushing through.

After I caught up with the massive lack of sleep from waking up uber early on Saturday morning and then again on Monday morning for my blood test. Apparently, losing 4 test tubes of blood later, the bruise is still there but hey, its all good. I’m pretty much back to normal.

THURSDAY: Making up A short Arms & Shoulders Workout

Yeah, I didn’t have time and if I sat around looking for a workout, I’d just skip it so I decided to not postpone. Put on The Flash Ep. 5 and picked up those 5lbs dumbbells and did 3 sets of 15 reps each of bicep curls, tricep extensions, lateral raises and triceps kickbacks.

 SATURDAY: Pumps and Iron’s Medicine Ball Pyramid Workout

Last weekend, I finally bought a new medicine ball and a better quality one (hopefully, since it cost $50).  I was determined to put it good use so I went back to look for a workout.

medicine ball workout

 

Count on Pumps and Iron to get me working hard.  It felt pretty awesome afterwards.  It was hard halfway too but its nice to see that I pushed through.  Seriously, at about 8 reps I wanted to stop by but I’m glad I finished it 🙂

Whats makes that workout feel even better is when I was super occupied on Sunday and didn’t get the yoga workout I wanted in. Next week I need to do better. But with NaNoWriMo crunch time, I’m not so sure anymore. Plus, as I wrap up this post on Monday (but forgot to post it yesterday), I can tell you that my abs are really really sore.

In light of that, here’s a quote I need to remember especially this week:

workout inspiration

Bring it on! 🙂

P.S. Weekly Adventures coming back tomorrow.  Remember to drop by!

Leave a Reply

