Workout Week 1: Getting back on track!

Nothing is harder than to not use a ton of excuses and get up from my comfortable chair and get away from my movies and blog and work out.  I love working out and I stopped a few months ago because life did go a little crazy.  Still, sporadic work outs can only do so much and its time to get back into gear.  Get my mind back to its relatively less stressed mode, be more motivated and get back into shape 🙂

Week 1 is hard because I’m renewing a commitment.  This time, I’m not stopping after a year.  There is no end to working out.  I’m not going to choose to take it off my blog because its getting too versatile and I don’t have time to schedule it in. None of that stuff anymore.  I realized that was a horrible mistake.

I apparently love to start my workout week on Tuesdays.  Don’t know why, I just do.

TUESDAY: Pop Sugar’s The Ultimate 30-Minute Cardio Pilates Workout

The guest coach is a lady who found something called Burn.  Let me tell you, she is not messing with you.  The burn was there from every part of it.  I absolutely hate pulses…I hate it! That burn feels fantastic afterwards but during is just close to unbearable.

By the way, they used 3lbs dumbbells  but I only have one of those so I was stuck with 5lbs. That was REALLY painful!

WEDNESDAY: Tone it Up Yoga

I usually use this yoga flow to recharge between heavier training days.  I haven’t done this one in a while so I figured I’d revisit it  to recharge a little.

SUNDAY: Pumps and Iron’s Workout Mashup

Workout Mashup

This first week restarting this workout thing and committing to it again.  I’m trying to get back to what brought me to really challenge myself.  Pumps and Irons was the blog that I first found in the blogosphere that had some really challenging workouts.  So I went back to this circuit style workout mashup.  Its always been my go-to and I haven’t done it in a long time.

Something about completing workouts like this make me really confident and motivated to workout again.

I’m charged up for next week’s workouts 🙂

Before I go, tradition is that I always put some workout inspiration.

i run because

 

Replace “run” with “workout” or “train” and thats exactly how I feel.  Work’s been a bitch but when I push myself and succeed, it reminds me that I can still do and feel great.  There is more to life than all that work stress.  It’ll pass eventually 🙂

4 thoughts on “Workout Week 1: Getting back on track!

Leave a Reply

