A Word A Week Challenge: Yellow

This week’s word for A Word in Your Ear’s A Word A Week Challenge is Yellow.  You can visit her beautiful blog HERE and join into the fun :)

I’ve been slacking off on this challenge for the last few weeks.  Hopefully, I’ll get my act together starting with this post.

Yellow is one of those colours that makes me smile.  Its so happy, optimistic and cheery to look at. Shame that I don’t own clothes with that, except my Tribesports gear.  Plus, I wear black with everything so I’d resemble a bumblebee and I’m not really into doing that.

Yellow makes me miss summer quite a bit.  With the weather going all over the place in Montreal from deep freeze (-40C with windchill) to warmer weathers above zero with rain and freezing rain, my body is lashing out with a mild cold, in this crazy time for work and personal life that I honestly really really hope summer would arrive (even spring) soon.

The best part of summer last year was shooting pictures of flowers and my favorite have to be these ones in my garden.

IMG_1509

IMG_1700

Aside from wishing for summer to drop by and hopefully this cold to go away, something closer coming up is Chinese New Year.  That arrives in a little more than 3 weeks.  Right now, I’m waiting for these pretty flowers to brighten up the house.  These are from last year :)

P1200797

I love these little strings of gold.  That what it represents as good blessing during Chinese New Year.  Matched with pussy willows, they are adorable. Mine right now are just twigs but in time, it’ll open for Chinese New Year.  From the looks of things, I’m going to need that “gold” more than ever.  A little superstition might just calm my mind a little ;)

Back to this cold winter weather, what do you like to do when its super cold outside? I like to sit with my yellow cup that I bought from Hong Kong Disneyland back in 2009 and drink a whole lot of tea while watching TV or movies (or more like studying these days).

IMG_1396

Excuse the hazy focus.  I believe I took this last year while I was testing out my then new DSLR…

Now, final photo is from 2009, when I went to Victoria.  Right by Mile 0 was this beautiful Pacific Ocean view.  I love water and I love flowers and I’ve shown this picture in different angles with and without me in it…so many different ways.

Pacific Ocean Victoria, BC

Water, flowers…do you feel it? Relaxation, stress flowing out of my body and mind…

Now that, my friends, is a comforting thought :)

What does YELLOW remind you of?

Happy Thursday! :)

15 thoughts on “A Word A Week Challenge: Yellow

  1. Lovely yellow pictures!
    If I remember, and find some time, I’ll send you a picture tonight from The Queen and my trip to Vancouver almost five years ago. There were these gorgeous yellow flowers everywhere and we captured a few good shots.

    Like

  2. Pingback: A Word a Week Photography Challenge-Yellow | WoollyMuses

  3. Pingback: A Word a Week Photo Challenge: yellow | Zimmerbitch: age is just a (biggish) number

Leave a Reply

